top of page

Reflection

Grant Collier

Day 1 Reflection

Today was a great start to what will be a fantastic class! I’m so excited to be back in

class with professor Woods!

It is also worth mentioning that today I got the pleasure of announcing to the class that I

got hired over the weekend! Such an exciting time in my life. I feel like my life accelerates

almost every day.

After rules and expectations and other housekeeping issues were discussed for the

beginning portion of class we moved into educational history. I was impressed with how many

educational philosophers I could recall from my undergraduate studies, but was honestly a little

disappointed that beyond philosophers I didn’t have the prowess I expected of myself.

However, at the end of the day we are in this class so that I can get myself to the level I want to

be!

Today we also worked to create documentaries about several landmark events in the

history of education. I got right to work and developed a fun and interesting style of

documentary, and if it hadn’t been for uncooperative technology the process would’ve been a

blast! After staying after a little bit my group and I were able to have a final cut of our draft!

To wrap up, I’ll take a moment to discuss my expectations and excitement for what

awaits in the course. I’m least worried about the auditions, and most worried about the

behavior management lesson. I know I’m capable, but I’m still nervous of my preparedness to

handle disruptive students.

bottom of page