top of page

Reflection

Grant Collier

Final Reflection on Technology

When my group and I chose to work with the smart board for our final project, we

wanted to explore. There are several ways in which the smartboard is an ideal technological tool

to utilize in the classroom, and my personal favorite is the ability to reach students with several

different types of preferred learning methods. Whether a student learns better from visual,

auditory, writing, or reading formatted activities, you can weave each of these seamlessly into

fun, attractive, and interesting lessons.

Personally I was able to pick up the technology relatively quickly, however working

within my group and helping my peers to understand it as well as I do was also a learning

experience.

In my opinion the lesson is certainly more effective with the use of the technology. We

demonstrated several ways you can approach even simple SOL’s and bring them all together in

on beautiful presentation and move between them with ease.

In my own classroom, the material will be much harder, but the foundation of how we

designed the lesson will remain the same. Creating several different activities which approach

similar questions from different angles and utilize different thinking skills is very important in

my educational belief.

My group was fantastic and I enjoyed our time in this class!

bottom of page